Professional qualifications

Professional qualifications

Aiste's has got an outstanding set of professional qualifications: three separate Master of Arts (MMus Hons) degrees as a Violin Solo performer, Chamber Orchestra performer, and Violin teacher.

In October 2010 Aiste attained qualified teacher status (QTS) certifying that she met the requirements for employment in maintained schools and non-maintained special schools in England.

Vast teaching experience

Aiste is an outstanding violin teacher with more than 20 years of experience. Prior the start of her career in the UK in 2008, she dedicted 14 years to teaching at the National Ciurlionis School of Art in Vilnius where she was awarded a status of Supervising Teacher. In addition, she started working as an Assistant Professor at the Department of Pedagogy at Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Over years, Aiste has been passing her mastery to many students. 

From 1 September 2018, Aiste has aslo become a violin teacher at The Purcell School

Aiste with colleagues and students

Member of judging panel

Since 2010 Aiste has been a member of the judging panel of National Dvarionas Music Competition for Young Pianists and Violinists which takes place in Vilnius, Lithuania and is visiting her homeland regularly hence supporting the young musicians of the future. From 2020 Aiste Dvarionaite is also joining the jury panel of International Balys Dvarionas Competition for Young Pianists and Violinists.

Aiste reviewing the CVs of the contestants 

Continuous professional development

Not only does Aiste helps others to excel their skills of playing violin, she also keeps her knowledge up to date by attending numerous seminars delivered by famous world artists such as:
  • Yo-Yo Ma (USA)
  • Prof Mstislav Rostropovich (Russia)
  • Prof Pavel Berman (Italy)
  • Prof Alexandr Fischer (Sweden)
  • Prof David Geringas (Germany)
  • Prof Ben Sayevich (USA)
  • Prof Pierre-Henri Xuereb (France)
  • Prof Hege Waldeland (Sweden)
  • Prof Maxim Fedotov (Russia)
  • Prof Michael Gantvarg (Russia)
  • Prof Sergey Kravchenko (Russia)